Gregor Göttfert , Florian Kofler
Sphere


Interactive / contemplative installation
Basement / Continuous (except night hours from 01:00 – 08:00)

Sphere is an interactive installation in which a sparkling sphere seems to float in the darkness of space. Optical sensors slowly circle around the object, scanning and surveilling their surroundings like radar and projecting it, as a fading representation of space and time, onto the phosphorescing surface of the sphere. In an apparitional way, the viewer is represented on the round object. Simultaneously, the changing dimensionality of Sphere is visible : through optical distortion and compression, its surface shows not only spatial dimensions but also the factor of time – and invites the visitors to think about existence on the surface of a sphere.

Sphere is featured on the cover of Versorgerin 135.

Florian Kofler (IT), *1986 in Meran: While they find a home in diverse genres of art, the recurring aspects in Kofler’s works are a clear stylistic language and curiosity to see what might be hidden at first sight. https://www.grgr.at/
Gregor Göttfert (AT), *1984 in Vöcklabruck: Göttfert's technical background is evident in media- and lightinstallations as well as in audiovisual performances, in which he likes to approach the character of the materials used artistically by playfully exploring their errors and boundaries. https://www.grgr.at/

Gregor Göttfert , Florian Kofler
Sphäre


Interaktive / kontemplative Installation
Keller / Durchgehend (ausgenommen Nachstunden von 01:00 – 08:00)

Sphäre ist eine interaktive Installation, in der eine schimmernde Kugel in der Dunkelheit des Raums zu schweben scheint. Optische Sensoren kreisen langsam um das Objekt, scannen und überwachen einem Radar ähnlich die Umgebung und projizieren sie als verblassende Darstellung von Raum und Zeit auf die phosphoreszierende Oberfläche der Kugel. Schemenhaft werden Betrachter*innen auf dem runden Objekt erkennbar und mit ihnen die veränderte Dimensionalität der „Sphäre“: Abgebildet werden nicht mehr rein räumliche Dimensionen, sondern es ist vielmehr der Faktor Zeit, der sich temporär auf der Oberfläche der Kugel manifestiert, durch optische Verzerrungen und Stauchungen sichtbar wird und so zum visuellen Nachdenken über das Dasein auf der Oberfläche einer Kugel einlädt.

Sphäre ist am Cover der Versorgerin 135 abgebildet.

Florian Kofler (IT), *1986 in Meran: Koflers Arbeiten, angesiedelt in diversen künstlerischen Genres, werden durch eine klare Formensprache und einen neugierigen Blick auf das, was auf den ersten Blick verborgen bleibt, geeint. https://www.grgr.at/
Gregor Göttfert (AT), *1984 in Vöcklabruck: Göttferts technischer Hintergrund zeigt sich in Medien und Lichtinstallationen sowie audiovisuellen Performances, in welchen er gerne versucht, sich über das Spiel mit Fehlern und Grenzen künstlerisch dem Charakter der verwendeten Materialen anzunähern. https://www.grgr.at/